

2014 NZ Skeet Championships - 18th to 23rd November 2014

NZ 28g Skeet Championship – HOA David O'Sullivan, Australia 50. AA Grade 1st Matt Fallon, Waitemata 49, 2nd Ray Everett, Timaru 49, 3rd Kelvin Gutsell, Mataura 49. A grade 1st Andrew Slattery, Whangarei 49, 2nd Mike Millard, West Otago 49, 3rd Ian Crafts, Waihora 48. B Grade 1st John Pethybridge, Australia 47, 2nd David Henry, Waitemata 47, 3rd Jim Tarrant, Te Kuiti 46. C grade 1st Kim Bergerson, Woodville 43, 2nd Julie Freeman, Australia 39. Ladies Chloe Tipple, Canterbury 42, Veterans Ray Everett, Timaru 49, Super Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 49.

NZ 410g Skeet Championship – HOA Michael Buttigieg, Australia 50. AA Grade 1st Graham Geater, Rotorua 48, 2nd David O'Sullivan, Australia 48, 3rd Matt Fallon, Waitemata 47. A Grade 1st Peter Lassen, Waihora 49, 2nd Richard Westlake, Whangarei 45, 3rd Gordon MacPhee, Wanganui Rangitikei 44. B grade 1st John Pethybridge, Australia 47, 2nd Bevan Cochrane, North Canterbury 42, 3d Chloe Tipple, Canterbury 42. C grade 1st Kim Bergerson, Woodville 35, 2nd Julie Freeman, Australia 33. Ladies Chloe Tipple, Canterbury 42, Veterans Graham Geater, Rotorua 48, Super Veterans John Pethybridge, Australia 47.

NZ 20g Skeet Championship, sponsored by Perazzi – HOA John Tonkin, Waitemata 100. AA Grade 1st Michael Buttigieg, Australia 100, 2nd Andy Peter, Marlborough, 98, 3rd Mason Reed, Waitemata 98. A Grade 1st Harry Worker, Mataura 100, 2nd Tib Gedson, Rotorua 97, 3rd Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 96. B Grade 1st Jim Tarrant, Te Kuiti 94, 2nd David Henry, Waitemata 91, 3rd Chloe Tipple, Canterbury 90. C Grade 1st Julie Freeman, Australia 85, 2nd Kim Bergerson, Woodville 84. Ladies Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 96, Veterans John Tonkin, Waitemata 100, Super Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 94.

Kilwell Trophy – HOA Colin Heard, Rotorua 100. AA Grade 1st Lindsay Rodgers, Southland 98, 2nd Kelvin Gutsell, Mataura 97, 3rd Matt Fallon, Waitemata 97. A Grade 1st Richard Worker, Waitemata 98, 2nd Steven Cooper, Rotorua 98, 3rd Mike Millard, West Otago 97. B Grade 1st Callum Birch, Rotorua 97, 2nd Chloe Tipple, Canterbury 96, 3rd Craig Short, Waverley 94. C Grade 1st Julie Freeman, Australia 88, 2nd Justin Caldwell-Smith, Whangarei 85, 3rd Harry Murdoch, Taupo 85. Ladies Chloe Tipple, Canterbury 96, Juniors Joshua Nilsson, Northern Wairoa 89, Veterans Ross Roy, Dunedin 97, Super Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 92.

Webber Ellis North/South Skeet – Open 1st North Island (Colin Heard, Tony Truss, Steven Cooper, Mason Reed, Merv Pratt) 125/125. 2nd South Island (Kelvin Gutsell, Ray Everett, Lindsay Rodgers, Mike Sime, Peter Boyd) 118. NZ Glenn Trophy team for 2015 Steven Cooper, Mason Reed, Merv Pratt, Colin Heard, Tony Truss. 1st Reserve Kelvin Gutsell, 2nd Reserve Ray Everett. North/South Veterans winners North Island (Tib Gedson, Graham Geater, Eric Dias) 74/75, 2nd South Island (Ross Roy, Keith van Asch, Ned Kelland) 70/75.

NZ Skeet Handicap Championship 1st Michael Buttigieg, Australia, 2nd Michael Millard, West Otago, 3rd Matt Fallon, Waitemata, 4th Callum Birch, Rotorua, 5th Joshua Pratt, Waikato, 6th Tony Truss, Rotorua. Ladies Danica Radich, Whatitiri, Juniors Joshua Pratt, Waikato, Veterans Ross Roy, Dunedin, Super Veterans Simm-Hee Neoh, Australia.

NZ Skeet Championship – HOA Matt Fallon, Waitemata 100. AA Grade 1st Kelvin Gutsell, Mataura 100, 2nd Michael Buttigieg, Australia 99, 3rd Tony Truss, Rotorua 99. A Grade 1st Dale Constantine, Huntly, 97, 2nd Guy Brooks, New Plymouth 97, 3rd Craig Pilcher, Timaru 97. B grade 1st Bevan Cochrane, North Canterbury 96, 2nd Toby Nicholl, Thames 96, 3rd Joshua Nillson, Northern Wairoa 94. C grade 1st Jimmy Field, Waihora 97 2nd Harry Murdoch, Taupo 95, 3rd Gareth Blackwell, Putaruru 93. Ladies Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 95, Juniors Jimmy field, Waihora 97, Veterans John Tonkin, Waitemata 97, Super Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 95. 2 Perrson Team 1st Lindsay Rodgers, Kelvin Gutsell, Southland 198, 2nd Matt Fallon, John Tonkin, Auckland 197. 5 Person Team 1st Sam Arcuri, Michael Buttigeig, Glenn Clarke, Paul Johnston, David O'Sullivan, Victoria 481. 2nd Tony Truss, Colin Heard, Graham Geater, Steve Cooper, Glen Mead, Bay of Plenty 480.

Australia New Zealand Skeet Postal Challenge – Open Team Kelvin Gutsell, Sam Gawn, Shane Quinn, Lindsay Rodgers, Dale Constantine, Jimmy Field, Craig Pilcher, Cullum Birch, Guy Brooks, John Tonkin, Toby Nicholl, Jeff Munro. Ladies Brittany Pilcher, KeriAnn Birch, Danica Radich, Chloe Tipple, Kerri Wrigley Chloe Billington. Juniors Joshua Nilsson, Mitchell Beddis, Josh Pratt, James Crafts, Ross Challies. Veterans Barry Foster, Ned Kelland, Ray Everett, Merv Pratt, Yvonne Slattery, Peter Borrie. Highest Scorer in Open Team – Guy Brooks.

NZ Skeet Doubles Championship – HOA David O'Sullivan, Australia 99. AA Grade 1st Matt Fallon, Waitemata 98, 2nd Paul Johnston, Australia 97, 3rd John Tonkin, Waitemata 97. A Grade 1st Cullum Birch, Rotorua 95, 2nd Richard Worker, Waitemata 95, 3rd Sam Arcuri, Australia 95. B Grade 1st Josh Pratt, Waikato 91, 2nd Kent Nicholl, Thames 89, 3rd Bevan Cochrane, North Canterbury 88. C Grade 1st Julie Freeman, Australia 85, 2nd Justin Caldwell-Smith, Whangarei 77, 3rd Todd Jacobs, Amberley 24. Ladies Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 89, Juniors Josh Pratt, Waikato 91, Veterans John Tonkin, Waitemata 97, Super Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 91.

NZ Skeet High Gun – HOA Matt Fallon, Waitemata 346. AA Grade Michael Buttigieg, Australia 345, A Grade Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 328, B Grade Bevan Cochrane, North Canterbury 319, C Grade Julie

Freeman, Australia 302. Ladies Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 328, Juniors Joshua Nilsson, Northern Wairoa 308, Veterans, John Tonkin, Waitemata 344, Super Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 329.