

## 2010 NZ Skeet Championships - 28 November 2010

**NSI 20 Gauge Skeet Trophy Match** – HOA Mal Briggs, Australia 50. A Grade 1st Peter Vella, Australia 50, 2nd Frank Cooper, Australia 50, 3rd Ray Everett, Timaru 50. B Grade 1st Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 45, 2nd Jim Anderton, Kopuku 45, 3rd John Pethybridge, Australia 44.

**Kilwell Skeet Doubles Trophy** – HOA Frank Cooper, Australia 48. A Grade 1st Merv Pratt, Waikato 47, 2nd Mal Briggs, Australia 47, 3rd Hamish Wilson, Waihora 47, 4th Mike Kinmond, Kopuku 46, 5th Lindsay Rodgers, Southland 46, 6th Ray Everett, Timaru 46. B grade 1st Graeme Gilby, Waitemata 41, 2nd George Johnston, Waitemata 41, 3rd Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 40, 4th John Laws, Australia 40, 5th George Pinner, Australia 40, 6th Colin Pritchard, Tauranga 40.

**NZ 20 gauge Skeet Championship** – HOA Glenn Walker, Australia 100. AA Grade 1st Dean Everett, Waikato 98, 2nd Mal Briggs, Australia 98, 3rd Kelvin Gutsell, Mataura 97. A Grade 1st Frank Cooper, Australia 98, 2nd Michael Hirtzel, Kopuku 98, 3rd Wayne Petersen, Australia 97. B Grade 1st Devon Da Silva, Rotorua 95, 2nd John Currie, Waihi 94, 3rd Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 94. Ladies Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 94, Juniors Hamish Bell, Nightcaps 96, Veterans Russell Smart, Canterbury 97, Super Veterans John Currie, Waihi 94.

Kilwell Skeet Trophy – HOA Lindsay Rodgers, Southland 99. AA Grade 1st Ray Everett, Timaru 99, 2nd Peter Vella, Australia 99, 3rd Kelvin Gutsell, Mataura 98. A Grade 1st David Da Silva, Rotorua 99, 2nd Gavin Searle, Canterbury 98, 3rd Frank Cooper, Australia 98. B Grade 1st Keith Zehnder, Waverley 98, 2nd John Moore, Barrytown 95, 3rd Devon Da Silva, Rotorua 95. C grade 1st David Alley, TVDA 93, 2nd Conor Hourigan, Hutt Valley 89, 3rd Brett Harpham, Palmerston North 84. Ladies Donna Matthews, Wanganui 94, Juniors Hamish Bell, Nightcaps 96, Veterans Ray Everett, Timaru 99, Super Veterans Keith Zehnder, Waverley 96.

**Webber Ellis North South Skeet** – Open 1st South Island 122 (Ray Everett, Lindsay Rodgers, Kelvin Gutsell, Mike Sime, Ewen Pirie), 2nd North Island 119 (Tony Truss, Steve Cooper, Colin Heard, Chris Cassin, Merv Pratt). Juniors 1st North 74 (Devon Da Silva, Jamie Peryer-Fursdon, Amy van Bysterveldt), 2nd South 69 (Hamish Bell, William Rooney, Alysha Bell). Veterans 1st North 72 (Cameron Murray, Graham Geater, Keith Livingstone), 2nd South 70 (Ron Dennis, Ned Kelland, John Moore). Glenn Trophy team (for 2011) Ray Everett, Lindsay Rodgers, Ewen Pirie, Steve Cooper, Kelvin Gutsell. Reserves Merv Pratt, Tony Truss.

**Champion NZ Skeet Handicap Championship** – 1st David Alley, TVDA 56, 2nd Mal Briggs, Australia 52, 3rd David Da Silva, Rotorua 52, 4th Dean Everett, Waikato 52, 5th Jamie Peryer-Fursdon, Hutt Valley 52, 6th Hamish Wilson, Waihora 52. Ladies Amy van Bysterveldt, Thames 54, Juniors Jamie Peryer-Fursdon, Hutt Valley 52, Veterans Ray Everett, Timaru 51, Super Veterans George Shaw, Rotorua 52.

NZ Skeet Championship – HOA Tony Truss, Rotorua 100. AA Grade 1st Lindsay Rodgers, Southland 99, 2nd Colin Heard, Rotorua 99, 3rd Jamie Peryer-Fursdon, Hutt Valley 99. A Grade 1st Wayne Petersen, Australia 99, 2nd John Waldon, Putaruru 99, 3rrd Frank Cooper, Australia 99. B grade 12st John Moore, Barrytown 98, 2nd David Alley TVDA 96, 3rd Carey Goodwin, Putaruru 95. C grade 1st David Henry, Whangarei 95, 2nd Ash Watson, Rotorua 93, 3rd Henry Clarke, Palmerston North 92. Ladies Donna Matthews, Wanganui 98, Juniors Jamie Peryer-Fursdon, Hutt Valley 99, Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 99, Super Veterans Ted Tyrrell, Auckland Met 94. 2 Person teams, Tony Truss, Steven Cooper 197, 2nd Lindsay Rodgers, Kelvin Gutsell 197. Five Person teams 1st Steven Cooper, Tony Truss, Colin Heard, Lindsay Stephenson, David Da Silva 488, 2nd Merv Pratt, Dean Everett, Dale Constantine, John Waldon, Michael Hirtzel 485.

Skeet Long Run (for 2009 year) Shanan Evans, Western Southland 400 Targets.

HC Walker (for 2009 Year) Rotorua 489 (Steve Cooper, Tony Truss, Colin Heard, Graham Geater, David Da Silva)

**NZ Trans Tasman Skeet Teams**; Open Tony Truss, John Waldon, Merv Pratt, Lindsay Rodgers, Jamie Peryer-Fursdon, Colin Heard, Devon Da Silva, John Moore, Ray Everett, John Dangen, Kelvin Gutsell, Donna Matthews. Ladies – Carey Goodwin, Yvonne Slattery, Amy van Bysterveldt, Bente Henry, Kerri Wrigley, Sheryl Anglem. Juniors Hamish Bell, William Rooney, Matthew King, Ash Watson, Henry Clarke, Conor Hourigan. Veterans Murray Cameron, Ewen Pirie, George Shaw, Ted Tyrrell, Gordon MacPhee, Ian Lindsay. **Trans Tasman Team High Gun** – Merv Pratt, Hamish Bell 50/50.

**NZ Skeet Doubles Championship** – HOA Paul Johnston, Australia 99. AA Grade 1st Kelvin Gutsell, Mataura 98, 2nd Tony Truss, Rotorua 96, 3rd Dean Everett, Waikato 96. A Grade 1st Wayne Petersen, Australia 94, 2nd Michael Hirtzel, Kopuku 93, 3rd Guy Brooks, New Plymouth 93. B Grade 1st Richard Westlake, Whangarei 88, 2nd Peter Peryer, Hutt Valley 87,m 3rd Amy van Bysterveldt, Thames 84. C Grade 1st Ash Watson, Rotorua 73, 2nd Mason Reed, Whangarei 71, 3rd Todd Jacobs,k Amgberley 70. Ladies Yvonne Slattery, Whangarei 85, Juniors Hamish Bell, Nightcaps 93, Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 95. Super Veterans George Shaw, Rotorua 82.

**High Gun** – HOA Kelvin Gutsell, Mataura 246. AA Grade Paul Johnston, Australia 245, A grade Wayne Petersen, Australia 242, B grade George Shaw, Rotorua 222, C Grade Amy van Bysterveldt, Thames 218. Ladies Donna Matthews, Wanganui 225, Juniors Hamish Bell, Nightcaps 237, Veterans Merv Pratt, Waikato 244, Super Veterans George Shaw, Rotorua 222.